The blogging adventure begins!

The snow has somewhat delayed my plans to start planting seeds in the greenhouse, so I’ve been having fun (or wasting my time, depending on your perspective) developing a blog for the farm.  I hope that it will be an efficient way to share information, photos, and snippets about the farm so that you can feel more connected to our project.  Be sure to check out the pages to the right.  As the season progresses, I’ll be adding recipes, resource lists, photos, and weekly updates of what’s in season.  If there’s something you’d like to see in this space, let me know!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The blogging adventure begins!

  1. Mary Kay Baker says:

    I grew up at 1839 Mulberry Street, on the perimeter of what we called “the field”, and spent many happy hours at play there. We climbed trees and picked wild raspberries and strawberries and currants from plants growing in the field. Most of my fondest childhood memories involve the field in some way.
    At that time the field had huge trees and lots of knooks that were our forts and hideouts. There was a great sledding hill too.
    I’m so glad to see my childhood playground being turned into something so useful. I’ve been upset for many years to think that something so dear to me had turned into nothing more than a dump. I can’t wait to see it.

    • joshuafarm says:

      Mary,
      thanks for your kind note. I’m glad that a place that had special meaning for you has become again a place for the community to gather and share in nature’s bounty. Please do stop by next time you’re in Harrisburg!

Leave a Reply

